Home » The Jumbie House: A Katie & Annalise eBook Short Story by Pamela Fagan Hutchins
The Jumbie House: A Katie & Annalise eBook Short Story Pamela Fagan Hutchins

The Jumbie House: A Katie & Annalise eBook Short Story

Pamela Fagan Hutchins

Published April 8th 2014
Kindle Edition
20 pages
Enter answer

 About the Book 

Hell Hath No Fury Like a Jumbie ScornedThe Jumbie House, an eBook short story, is an outtake from Leaving Annalise, #2 in the award-winning, bestselling Katie & Annalise romantic mystery series, and contains details not available in the book version!In the wake of a hurricane, Katie and her new husband prepare to leave St. Marcos--and the jumbie house Annalise--for good. Annalise is none too pleased, and Katies hearts not in it either. It seems as if all the forces of heaven and earth have aligned to stop Katie from leaving, with even Annalise turning her back when Katie needs her most.See why this series won contest after contest. 2011 Winner of the Houston Writers Guild Mainstream Novel Contest2014 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarter-Finalist (Winner TBA July 21, 2014)2010 Winner of the Writers League of Texas Romance Contest2012 Winner of the Houston Writers Guild Ghost Story Contest˃˃˃ Once Upon A Romance Calls Hutchins an up and coming powerhouse writer. If you like Sandra Brown or Janet Evanovich, you will love Pamela Fagan Hutchins. A former attorney and native Texan, Pamela lived in the U.S. Virgin Islands for nearly ten years. She refuses to admit to taking notes for this series during that time.˃˃˃ The reviews are in, and theyre good. Very, very good. A lively romantic mystery that will likely leave readers eagerly awaiting a sequel. Kirkus Reviews“A riveting drama with plenty of twists and turns for an exciting read, highly recommended.” Small Press Bookwatch“An exciting tale that combines twisting investigative and legal subplots with a character seeking redemption. An exhilarating mystery with a touch of voodoo.” Midwest Book Review MBR Bookwatch˃˃˃ Dont worry--theres more Katie & Annalise where The Jumbie House came from!Catch Katies full adventures in Book 1, Saving Grace, Book 2, Leaving Annalise, and Book 3, Finding Harmony. Paperback and audio versions also available. Watch for Going for Kona, available October 2014.Scroll up and grab your copy today.